We are so pleased to let you know that our amazing club has beaten out every other junior and senior club across NSW and the ACT to win Community Club of the Year. This is an amazing achievement and testament to the people that we have in our club from the hard working committee, coaches, managers, canteen and BBQ helpers and our parent members that cart the kids around to training and games on the weekend.

Congratulations to Coach Benji for winning coach of the year – two years in a row for our club to win coach of the year!

Link to AFL Article

President Renee accepted the award from Tiffany Robertson, AFL NSW/ACT CEO at the awards night held on the 21st September.

Congratulations also to our superstars who won awards in their age groups Best and Fairest on the night:

Evie Scott – U14YG-2 – 3rd

Lola Savala – U14YG-1 Equal winner

Taj Nicol – U15-1 Equal winner

Ava McDonnell-Zammit – U16-3YG Runner Up

Sena Hippman – U16YG-3 3rd

Ruby Reid – U18YG-1 Runner Up

Tiffany and Renee